商会活动

Event Information:

  • 周六
    16
    11月
    2019

    遗产、遗嘱规划讲座

    1 PM - 4 PMCrowsnest Hall, University of Calgary, 250 Collegiate Blvd NW, Calgary, AB T2N 5A6

    遗嘱遗产问题年年都有人关注,年年也都有人陷入麻烦之中。

    早了解,早规划。为增强大家对遗嘱遗产规划问题的重视,加中商会特邀卡城知名华人律师 - 张红倩 和 知名理财专家 - Sherry Wong,从法律和理财两个角度切入,为大家解析遗嘱遗产规划、税务规避等问题。重点从法律角度解析遗嘱和遗产的问题;特邀卡城知名理财专家 - Sherry Wong,重点从理财角度解析遗产的规划和税务的规避问题。

    时间:11月16日下午1点 - 4点

    地点:Crowsnest Hall, University of Calgary, 250 Collegiate Blvd NW, Calgary, AB T2N 5A6

    本次讲座,张律师将谈到常规遗产规划的重要性,包括遗嘱,长效委托书,个人指令的准备。同时还会探讨遗产规划中律师法律意见的重要性。此外,张律师还会涉及哪些财产不属于遗产,例如共有财产,指定受益人的投资和保险产品;以及遗传规划的常见税务问题。最后,会和大家谈到中国遗产的处理问题。

    本次讲座,Sherry将从理财角度,涉及遗产税务、合理避税、房地产转让和分配,以及遗嘱信托中的财务问题。

    购票方式:

    • 加中商会当前有效企业会员:免费票 2 张,第三张起$10/张,请与我们联系(roadshow@ccca88.ca) 确定会员资格获取门票。 数量有限,先到先得。
    • 加中商会当前有效普通会员:免费票 1 张,第二张起$10/张,请与我们联系(roadshow@ccca88.ca) 确定会员资格获取门票。数量有限,先到先得。加入加中商会(普通会员年费$30),免费/折扣参加各种活动,获取各种福利
    • 非会员:$10/张,通过链接购票,或通过e-Transfer®付款,避免手续费。
      • 收款人电子邮件 treasurer@ccca88.ca
      • 请通过电子邮件 treasurer@ccca88.ca 告知姓名。

Event

Event Information:

  • Sat
    16
    Nov
    2019

    Wills and Estate Planning Workshop

    1 PM - 4 PMCrowsnest Hall, University of Calgary, 250 Collegiate Blvd NW, Calgary, AB T2N 5A6

    Kathy Zhang, founder and lawyer of the Weninger Zhang law firm, will discuss the importance of basic estate planning, including preparing a will, enduring power of attorney, and personal directive. Kathy will explain why having proper legal advice is essential in this process. In addition, Kathy will go over property that ordinarily doesn't form part of an estate, such as joint property, and investments and insurance policies with beneficiary designations. As well, Kathy will talk about the importance of succession planning in a family business and review some basic tax considerations in estate planning. At last, Kathy will discuss issues relating to your assets in China.

    Sherry Wong, certified financial planner (CFP) from IG Wealth Management, will discuss the tax liabilities at death, tax minimization, estate by-pass, fair and equitable estate distribution, trusts within the will and other related issues.

    Ticket

    • Active CCCA business members: 2 free tickets, $10 for additional ticket. Please contact us at roadshow@ccca88.ca to confirm your membership status and acquire your ticket. Quantity limited, first come first serve.
    • Active CCCA general members: 1 free ticket, $10 for additional ticket. Please contact us at roadshow@ccca88.ca to confirm your membership status and acquire your ticket. Quantity limited, first come first serve. Welcome joining CCCA to receive member benefits.
    • Non CCCA member: $10, ticket purchase link, or pay via e-Transfer®
      • Recipient email: treasurer@ccca88.ca
      • Please email: treasurer@ccca88.ca to provide detail information (name and email) for ticket issuing.